The Honest Mommy

Uncensored thoughts on parenting & more

February Update February 21, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — lotsofopinions @ 11:53 pm
Tags:

Fellow moms and dads, it has been a rough month or so around here. I’m so thankful that I have this venue to vent! I can start every post with “it’s been a rough day/month/year,” and not worry about being judged by family and friends.

I don’t know what exactly it takes to make me happy (or whatever) as a SAHM, but three to four weeks of the kids being sick, followed by an unexpected death in the family and the subsequent frantic funeral-clothes shopping, and in the midst of all that, learning that DS2 will need speech therapy three times per week, are probably not factors working in my favor.

I realize that my life is very, very good. Even so, I can’t figure out how to feel joy and peace when I wake up in the morning and wonder how I’m going to stay sane while trying to keep DS2 “entertained” for yet another day, while trying to cook and clean, while trying to eat right so I might possibly lose a few of these extra 40 pounds, while trying to shop for and prepare meals and snacks that further the health of myself and my kids.

Anyway, I wanted to share with you awesome moms and dads a link to some amazing insights about parenthood. http://www.today.com/id/46942778/site/todayshow/ns/today-books/t/confessions-scary-mommy-honest-look-motherhood/#.USawYaWFySo

I hope you enjoy. And, I apologize that this post isn’t a little more coherent. DS1 and DS2 are yelling, running around, and creating general mayhem.

 

Leave a Reply

