The Honest Mommy

Uncensored thoughts on parenting & more

Day 3 after saying goodbye to Freckles March 29, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — lotsofopinions @ 1:11 am
Tags: , ,

I am starting to feel like I might actually make it through this (losing our dog of 9 years). The waves of panic were much, much less today than previous days. I did definitely have a period of being really sad, from about 11 a.m. until 3 p.m.

It was a bit of a downer to call to make an appointment with my therapist and find that the next opening is 3 weeks from now. Ouch. But I know that if I really, really needed to talk with a professional, I could see another counselor at that clinic.

In other news, I am sensing some tension between Hubby and me today. Not sure what that’s about. Did I leave the kitchen a mess? Do something to offend him? Is he tired (already) of me being sad about Freckles being gone?

 

Leave a Reply

