The Honest Mommy

Uncensored thoughts on parenting & more

Showering … during the day! December 2, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — lotsofopinions @ 4:15 pm
Tags: , ,

With my younger son being two years old and often getting into mischief, it has been a long time since I felt I could take a shower any time other than when Mark was napping, in bed for the night, or being watched by someone else. Of course, this is a difficult set-up because my only time to shower seemed to be during my precious free time.

However, we might – just might – be moving out of this stage.

This morning I really wanted (needed!) to shower, and since Mark and Adam, age 5, were playing together, I decided to give it a go. Overall it went well, with Mark getting into trouble only as I was upstairs getting dressed.

Here’s to life getting a little easier around here.

 

Leave a Reply

