The Honest Mommy

Uncensored thoughts on parenting & more

Ugh. September 4, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — lotsofopinions @ 5:23 pm
Tags: , , ,
Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah I am feeling so unhappy and stressed out. It’s hard to put my finger on why. I guess I’m tired of having so much to do all the time, the endless housework. Tired of being at the mercy of Mark’s moods, sleep schedule, etc. Unhappy with myself because I am feeling the effects of eating so much junk this week.

It is a holiday weekend, so I’m “supposed” to be having fun. but my day has been rough ever since my feet hit the floor this morning.

I truly feel I could just cry right now. It’s not that I’m tired (very much) or in pain (very much) or feeling ill.

The proposed trip from some friends of ours is bothering me a bit. The proposed trip from my mom is bothering me a bit. I do not want to have all of our weekends scheduled. I do not want to deal with Mark getting off schedule and over tired  and waking up super, super early like he has been this week. I do not want to have yet another argument with Hubby where he wants to go and do things (trips) and I don’t want all of the resulting hassles from them (tired, cranky kids).

I do want to get to the gym today, and I’m hoping that won’t cause too much friction between Hubby and me. I just feel that I need the extra boost from a workout.

 

2 Responses to “Ugh.”

  1. Kelly K Says:

    Sounds like a rough day. I hope the hubby cooperated so you could get gym time. I know exactly what those days are like!

    Is Mark that sensitive to scheduling? I’m mostly routine with my 3.5 year old, but so far my almost 1 year old’s schedule fluctuates so much on its own (all depending on what time she wakes up in the morning), it makes it hard to really plan.

    I’m just getting to the point that trips are becoming more fun, but I’m sure once my little one gets into a set schedule, that will make things tricky again. Because it certainly is zero fun if the activity/trip not only creates more work, but leaves you with a cranky whiny fussy child who sucks all the life out of you.

    Here’s to hoping you find the right balance.

  2. lotsofopinions Says:

    Hi Kelly,

    I did make it to the gym today, and it did help with my stress level.

    Unfortunately, Mark (22 months) is pretty sensitive to scheduling stuff. If a nap gets missed or shortened, or if his bedtime gets pushed too late … watch out!


Leave a Reply

