The Honest Mommy

Uncensored thoughts on parenting & more

Review of the new Mint Chocolate VitaTop from Vitalicious **SEE COMMENTS** July 16, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — lotsofopinions @ 4:38 pm
Tags: , ,

Those of you who follow Hungry Girl are probably aware that Vitalicious recently launched a new Hungry-Girl-developed flavor for the VitaTop — Chocolate Mint.

Normally I am a fan of all things chocolate and mint, but I have to report that I do not like this flavor of VitaTop. I believe that mint extract is used to give the muffin its mint flavor, and it is a very strong flavor. It reminds me of the time I tried to use peppermint extract to flavor my hot chocolate, but I wasn’t careful and ended up using way too much.

My hot chocolate ended up being un-drinkable, just like the Chocolate Mint Vita-Top is, for me, almost un-eatable.

**UPDATE** I did indeed hear back from Vitalicious. They offered a choice between a refund and a complimentary batch of the new, less mint-y VitaTops. I chose the VitaTops. I will provide an update once I receive them.

 

2 Responses to “Review of the new Mint Chocolate VitaTop from Vitalicious **SEE COMMENTS**”

  1. Katie Says:

    Hi there – Katie from Vitalicious here. We were dismayed to learn that a batch of our new Chocolate Mint VitaTops was accidentally made with too much mint. We invite anyone who ordered these to email us at mint@vitalicious.com with your order number so we can make it up to you. Thanks!

    • lotsofopinions Says:

      Well, I’ll be darned. I never expected to hear from Vitalicious via my blog post. I will provide an update later on as to whether this is legit!


Leave a Reply

