The Honest Mommy

Uncensored thoughts on parenting & more

I love tickets March 18, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — lotsofopinions @ 4:18 pm
Tags: , , ,

Tickets are a wonderful thing. They give me leverage so that when I decide it’s time to address a certain issue, I don’t fall into the yada-yada-yada trap, wherein I remind my son of something a dozen times a day, to no avail.

When it comes to my son’s age (3.5 years), I just don’t buy into the mindset that you have to remind your kid of something a thousand times before it sinks in. I believe that if it is something realistic and age appropriate, a child is quite likely to comply if s/he is properly compelled to do so.

 

Leave a Reply

