The Honest Mommy

Uncensored thoughts on parenting & more

Trusting my instincts March 16, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — lotsofopinions @ 4:35 pm
Tags: ,

I really should trust my instincts more. If I think that my 3-year-old is trying to pull the wool over my eyes, he probably is! It is really something how often I’ll go along with something, while thinking in the back of my mind that I should know better. Then later I realize that I was absolutely, positively right.

This is something that John Rosemond encourages parents to do: Trust your instincts, and on the rare occasion that you are wrong, do what you need to do (apologize, in some instances), but don’t let it shake your confidence.

 

Leave a Reply

